packed and ready to go! – vegas work trip (pt. 1)

Welcome to the packed and ready to go! series on the blog. You might recall I introduced it on this post. This series is designed to hopefully help you when it’s time to pack for your next trip. I NEVER check my bag, which means I pack to ensure everything fits into my carry on suitcase and travel tote.

I’m headed to Vegas for a work-related training event, and while my outfits are mostly business casual I decided to pack a little fun as well. See below for my list and I’ll be sure post outfit photos and things to do recommendations when I return! I also just joined Instagram so look out for pics I take along my journey.

I use this packing checklist as my guide and on the back I write out specific items and my planned outfits for the trip.

Here’s what I’m packing:

Tops

  • Tees (1 white, 1 black)
  • Tanks (1 white, 1 black, 1 coral)
  • DVF Black sleeveless blouse
  • J Crew Denim shirt (last seen here)
  • VS Black sweater

Jackets

  • Black leather jacket
  • Truth & Pride cobalt blue blazer (last seen here)

Bottoms

Swimsuit/coverup

  • Striped bikini
  • DVF purple jumpsuit coverup

Shoes

  • Stuart Weitzman black heel sandals
  • Dolce Vita black flat sandals
  • Surface to Air buckle wedge sandals (similar here)
  • Charles Philip leopard flats (last seen here)

Accessories

  • 1 travel tote
  • 1 scarf (love Theodora & Callum scarves)
  • 1 pool bag (MBMJ)
  • 2 necklaces (both vintage)
  • 3 watches (Nixon & vintage)
  • 3 bracelets (Jennifer Fisher)
  • 1-2 pair sunglasses (this will be a last minute decision)

PLANNED OUTFITS

Travel outfit – Sunday & Friday

  • Black skirt & sweater
  • Scarf
  • Leopard flats
  • Leather jacket (When I’m going from a cold to warm climate, I try to get away with wearing the smallest coat I can)

Monday

  • Black pants, white tee, blazer & black heel sandals

Tuesday

  • Linen pants, coral tank, denim shirt, wedge sandals

Wednesday

  • Black pants, black sleeveless blouse, blazer, leopard flats or black heel sandals (depending on how my feet feel…lol)

Thursday

  • Linen pants, white tank, denim shirt, wedge sandals

Here’s what I plan to wear if I meet up with some fun folks and have a night or two out on the town!

  • Silk shorts, white tee, blazer, wedge sandals
  • Black skirt, black tank, black heel sandals
3 thoughts on “packed and ready to go! – vegas work trip (pt. 1)

  1. Pingback: where in the world?! – vegas baby! | passports & visa

  2. Pingback: packed and ready to go! florida getaway | passports & visa

  3. Pingback: packed and ready to go! DC 2 VA | passports & visa

Leave a Reply

