packed and ready to go! florida getaway

So last weekend, my cousin ( I won’t mention any names, but said cousin has been posted on this very site!)  sent me this text:

cousin: “what are you doing next  weekend?”

me: “…no plans – are you thinking about coming up to VA for your bday?” [I don’t live in VA, but we’re family so our family does]

cousin: “U should come to FLA next weekend”

Now that I’ve set the background that brings me to this post. At first I hesitated to say yes, but soon decided it might just be the getaway I need to recharge my batteries and clear my mind. As long as the flights remain open (flying on a buddy pass) and FAA doesn’t have too many furloughed employees taking off in the next few days I should be landing in 80 degree weather by her birthday and just in time to say “happy birthday and cheers to the weekend!”

So, here’s what I’m packing for this weekend getaway. Sorry for the photos, my digital camera’s on the fritz so I had to resort to my iPhone.

Here’s what I’m packing:

  • 2 VS skirts – 1 black, 1 grey
  • 1 pair Joie zebra print silk shorts > last seen here
  • 1 DVF coverup > last seen here
  • 1 VS bathing suit >I like VS for bathing suits because you can mix and match tops and bottoms not only for colors and prints but also for sizes, which is perfect for a pear shaped gal like myself.
  • 1 Current/Elliott leopard print jacket > great score from Nordstrom Rack last year, similar style here
  • 1 Joie red silk blouse > random shopping pick up from Barney’s Co-Op, similar style here
  • 2 tanks 1, white, 1 turquoise > H&M and Target
  • 1 Biggie vs Tupac muscle tee > you know because I have muscles and stuff:-), last seen here and you can purchase it here
  • 3 pairs of shoes – Surface to Air wedges (seen here), Marc Jacobs gold heels, Sam Edelman sandals
  • 1 scarf for the plane
  • Minimal jewelry

PLANNED OUTFITS

Day 0 (travel to FL)

  • Black skirt, turquoise tank, leopard jacket, wedges, scarf

Day 1 (day)

  • Black skirt, biggie vs tupac tee, wedges

Day 1 (night)

  • Silk shorts, silk blouse, wedges 

Day 2 (day)

  • DVF cover up, swimsuit, sandals

Day 2 (night)

  • White tank, grey skirt, gold heels 

Day 3 (travel home)

  • repeat day 0 outfit

What do you pack for a quick weekend trip?

Leave a Reply

