Travel Theme: Beaches

So, I thought I would try something new this week and participate in the travel theme of the week from the site “Where’s my backpack?”. It’s actually perfect timing as I just came back from my “Cali to VA” trip, mentioned here and here, and got to visit one of the most stunning beaches and views I’ve ever seen. There’s something about the beach that can just completely calm your nerves and make you feel like the most carefree person in the world. I’m bummed that I’ve lost some photos from some of my previous beach travels (Cayman Islands, Bahamas, Jamaica, and Mexico) due to computer crashes, moving and who knows what else, but I’m happy to share some from two of my more recent trips – LaJolla, CA and Honolulu, Hawaii. From my travels, the Cayman Islands has the most beautiful blue and the clearest water I’ve ever seen, but when it comes to the views Hawaii and LaJolla win hands down in my book…Writing this post makes me want to start planning my next vacation! I look forward to seeing the other entries, it just might lead to me cashing in some United and Marriott points ;-).

….amazing views at LaJolla Cove and LaJolla Shores 

DSC00695 DSC00696 DSC00685 DSC00717

…Hawaii is simply beautiful even in touristy Waikiki

DSC00218 IMG_1952 DSC00252

Leave a Reply

