Day 1: Pretty and Polished

As I was catching up on my blog reading, I’ve been a bit behind this week, I came across this 30 Days of Style post and thought I would share one of the looks I particularly liked. I wouldn’t typically consider my style “pretty and polished” but the styling of these pieces make it less classic and stuffy.
This is something I would totally pack for one of my “work/play” type of trips. For work, I would tuck in the blouse, remove the scarf and add on a pile of pearls or a turquoise/blue colored statement necklace to give it a little oomph. For “play”, I’d keep the scarf, let my hair down, remove the trench and pile on some bracelets.

Side note – I’m all about the head scarf once spring/summer roles around. Once the humidity starts to seep in the air, my hair starts to frizz out! And sometimes a scarf is the only thing that can help it 🙂

StyleCaster

Feminine florals and sexy, lizard-print heels give a classic trench coat a more romantic spin.

Shop the Look! Trench coat, $298 at J.Crew; Safari shirt, $76 at Topshop; Floral pleat-front skirt, $76 at Topshop; Ankle-wrap pumps, Jean-Michel Cazabat, $345 at Shopbop.com

Styled by Kelly Framel
Photography by Angela Hau
Makeup & Hair by Alice An

View original post

Leave a Reply

