travel theme: simplicity

solitudeI often take walks through Ft. Tryon Park when I need to clear my head and since starting the blog, I’ve learned to take my camera with me just in case I see something that inspires me along the way. Where’s my backpack?’s travel theme this week is simplicity and I think these two pictures perfectly fit the theme. For some reason these two empty benches reminded me a couple. There was just something very simple and peaceful about this.

And, these flowers caught my eye. Their beautiful cornflower blue color stood out amongst the sea of green. I’ve mentioned before, I don’t have a green thumb and don’t know much about flowers. Can anyone out there tell me what these are?

It may be cliche, but still very true – sometimes it’s the simple things in life that bring the most happiness.

IMG_3445

 

3 thoughts on “travel theme: simplicity

  1. Pingback: Travel Theme (Simplicity) | Endless Skys

Leave a Reply

