packed and ready to go! black, white and a splash of color

black and white with just a hint of color

the full spectrum, minus a few non-essentials

This post was originally going to focus on my ability to pack a carry on for an 11-day trip  that would take me from NY to DC to FL back to DC and then back to NY for several work and personal events. However, due to congress’ inability to get along and subsequently shutdown the government, a couple of my events have been shutdown as well. With the change in my schedule and a few extra days, I had a chance to remix my original packing scheme and add a little more personality to the mix.

You’ll notice I stick with a pretty similar color palette when I travel. But for this trip, I’ve sprinkled in a few new fall purchases and splashes of color and pattern, like my grey suede Manolo Blahnik BB pumps, 3.1 Philip Lim for Target sweater and 3.1 Philip Lim  leather/mesh booties, Mason Martin Margiela ivory sweater, DVF neoprene skirt, and J. Crew minnie pants in byzantine blue.

packed and ready jewelry

packed and ready jewelry

To amp of the volume on this wardrobe, I packed some playful touches with my jewelry like my newly acquired tribal spiked necklace from Nezza, a local boutique in Washington Heights, a turquoise beaded necklace purchased at Francesa’s boutique in Ft. Lauderdale, my new favorite rose gold initial earrings from Catbird, and a couple pairs of my grandmother’s vintage costume earrings. 

If you’d like a rundown on the full packing list, leave a comment and I’d be happy to share!

Leave a Reply

