sunday surfing

SUNDAY IMAGE

So yeah, it’s been one of those VERY long weeks (i.e. – the reason for the photo above) with the proverbial SHIT hitting the fan and leaving me feeling exhausted at the end of every day. BUT, I’m not going to let that break my spirit. While I work through this transition, I will keep repeating – WHAT DOESN’T KILL YOU, MAKES YOU STRONGER.

So enough with my reflection on the week, and on to a few articles that served as a welcomed distraction me.

The new year brings a sense of renewal, causing most to set resolutions they give up by the end of the month. I don’t make resolutions anymore, but I do try to work on a vice or two, or three. My constant vice – shopping. I’m really going to work on this shopping less to travel more practice and this ARTICLE on budgeting is a good reminder on how to do it.

Staying healthy is always tops on the resolution list, but how do you STAY HEALTHY on the go? Check out these RECIPES for ideas.

Ever wanted to visit Sweden? Go now with this TRAVEL DEAL.

Is STREET STYLE becoming too manufactured? Join the debate HERE.

Finished watching season one of House of Cards on Netflix, and I’m totally obsessed. The season two TRAILER gives me another reason to look forward to Valentine’s Day.

Leave a Reply

