new year, new things

blogiversary 1

Well it’s been one year to the day since I’ve entered the blogosphere, and I have to say it’s been quite a ride. I’ve been featured on a couple of blogs, thanks Hitha! thanks FashionBombDaily! I’ve traveled to and through many cities and states; drank lots of red wine (added Malbec to my pallet); tried out different “series” to feature on p&v and even acquired a few followers, and most don’t even share the same blood as me ;-)!

I’ve enjoyed writing about my adventures from eating my way through San Diego, picking the wrong month to visit La Jolla and declaring what happens in Vegas, stays there, to staying weird in Austin and “relaxing, relating and releasing” in the mountains of Maui.

Whether you decided to follow, like of a post, click a link, leave a comment or respond to a comment I made on one of yours, it has all been a wonderful ride and has brought a smile to my face, so THANK YOU!

As I embark on a new year of blogging, here are few things I’m looking forward to:

  • writing on a more consistent basis so that I can…
  • work on the art of word smithing, which may lead to…
  • another feature or two under my belt, and who knows…
  • someone may even want to sponsor a trip that will get me out of…
  • the United States of America this year – I love my country, but there’s so much more of the world I have yet to see!

 

One thought on “new year, new things

  1. Happy 1 year Blogiversary… Looking forward to seeing another year of new post, ideas, food and travel. Keep up the good work.

    On Sat, Feb 1, 2014 at 2:10 AM, passports & visa wrote:

    > passports & visa posted: ” Well it’s been one year to the day since > I’ve entered the blogosphere, and I have to say it’s been quite a ride. > I’ve been featured on a couple of blogs, thanks Hitha! thanks > FashionBombDaily! I’ve traveled to and through many cities and states; > drank”

Leave a Reply

