swipe it @ aminah jillil bow sandals

the 'bow' sandal

the ‘bow’ sandal

With summer coming, I’m on the search for sandals. I need, yes need a new pair of black leather sandals. Oddly enough, I’ve been very picky about the sandals I’m willing to spend my money on. I lived in these DV by Dolce Vita gold Archer sandals for the past two summers and effectively WORE THEM OUT. So, I’m also on the search for super stylish gold sandals, but for now let’s get back to these black leather sandals by Aminah Abdul Jillil. They’re simple with just enough pizzaz with the bow on the side ~ just my style, urban chic with a twist. This has become a signature for this designer. You’ve probably seen seen the heel version on the likes of bloggers Aimee Song, of Song of Style or Blair Eadie of Atlantic-Pacific. What do you think? What sandals are on your summer shopping list?

IMAGE

Leave a Reply

