packed + ready: styling midi skirts for work and weekend

packed + ready: midi skirts Skirts: Pim + Larkin // Tees: Everlane + I Love NY // Blouse: Bebe (old, similar here) // Tank: Target Cardigan: TJ Maxx  // Blazer: Lush (old, similar here)

I’m headed to DC and VA for work, it’s a quick trip to do a site visit, attend a few meetings, catch up with with a couple of my fellow road warriors and, of course, I’m going to sneak in some family time!

I’ve pretty much lived in PJ’s and baggy shorts for the past two weeks, so I’m excited to get dressed – even if it is for work. During my spring cleaning fit and subsequent online shopping marathon, I came across these two midi skirts on Piperlime.  And yes, I bought them in the blue + black. If you’ve seen any of my other packing posts, you know these colors are the cornerstone of my “pack by a color story methodology”. I’m looking forward to dressing them up for work activities, and then taking it down a notch to amp of the cool factor. Shopping note: currently eyeing THESE Zara pants. They would fit perfectly in my go-to color story!

packed + ready: midi skirts (shoes)

Shoes: Maje ‘Billie’ sandal + Nine West ‘Flax’ Peacock Pump 

Leave a Reply

