packed + ready: what to pack for your next trip to the city

summer essentials: black leather shorts

Black leather shorts. Didn’t expect that did you? Me either.

I bought the W118 by Walter Baker black leather shorts shown above from Finds Sample Sale for a steal {only $50}. Great deal, right? And, I pretty much lived in them for a straight week. I wore them with a loose tank, added a sweatshirt for cooler nights, with silk blouses, Havianas sandals, oxfords and heeled sandals, oh my!

They’re surprisingly versatile and scream urban chic and they’re going to be one of my staples this summer. I recommend more a boyfriend fit, like the ones above. That will give you a little more breathing room for those above average humid days.

So, when you’re packing for your next trip to the city, whether it be New York, Chicago, Paris or LA – reach for a pair of leather shorts. They pretty much go with anything.

For info on the items above, check out my Polyvore page. And, for other summer leather inspiration, I recommend perusing The Outnet.

Happy packing + safe travels this summer!

 

 

Leave a Reply

