2014: another year down, many miles traveled

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I was a bit conflicted about whether I should do a 2014 “year in review” post or not. I started with the idea of  doing a travel retrospective of sorts, but soon decided against that idea. Then I came up with the idea of looking at the numbers – how many miles did I fly, hotel night stays, etc. and thought that would be an interesting approach to sum of a year that was full of unexpected trips. Looking through pictures and my Instagram feed, I didn’t realize just how much you can pack into 365 days. As mentioned, I certainly didn’t expect the amount of work travel I had this year, but am truly grateful as I was able to visit new places and experience new things.

My #1 travel tip from this year? TURN ANY BUSINESS TRIP INTO A MINI BREAK.

55,000+ || number of miles flown

70 || number of nights spent in Marriott, Hyatt, Starwood and boutique hotels

12 || number of months I traveled “somewhere”

10 || number of states visited

5 || number of new cities visited

4 || number of spas visited

2 || number of airlines used [I try to stick with United, but sometimes schedules call

1 || number of countries visited [2 if you count my layover in Toronto ;-)]

Cities Visited
Washington, DC • San Jose, CA • San Diego, CA • San Francisco, CA • Tampa, FL • Scottsdale, AZ • Toronto, CA • Frankfurt, Germany • Ramstein, Germany • Orlando, FL • Atlanta, GA • Augusta, GA • National Harbor, MD • San Antonio, TX • Philadelphia, PA • New Orleans, LA • Honolulu, HI • Big Island, HI • Several Cities, VA

A sincere THANK YOU to everyone who followed along and read my stories this year. I really appreciate it and look forward to 2015. SKY’S THE LIMIT!

happy travels, tiffany 

Leave a Reply

