#travel tip: april showers, bring may(be) travel plans?

JadeMountain-SaintLucia - forbes

escape to jade mountain

Can you believe it’s April already?! In business speak, first quarter is over and  we’re early in the second quarter. Which means, it’s time to assess what’s in the pipeline and put a plan in place to ensure you meet both the quarter’s and first half goals. If you made resolutions for the new year, this is a good time for a gut check to see if you’re still on track or need to course correct to get back on goal.

I didn’t make any formal resolutions, but I did vow to myself and my notes app on my iPhone to visit somewhere I had never gone before. My gut check: so far, I’ve visited Monterey and Carmel-by-the-Sea, CA, have a Parisian vacation planned for this summer (with a layover in Iceland) and plan to take a weekend trip to Toronto. Not bad…

How are you doing with your reservations? Have any fun travel in those plans?

Without further ado, here’s April’s Travel Hit List: 

Beach | St. Lucia, this resort looks amazing

Active | Rock-climbing in the Lake District, England

Culture | Museums and Galleries – Vienna, Austria (check out this site, for tourist traps to avoid)

City | Paris (One day I will enjoy the magical springtime in Paris, but for now I’m excited for my trip this summer! Here’s a few posts I’ve bookmarked as I prep: best bakeries, tips on getting to/from the airport, postcards from paris, paris plages)

Honeymoon | Jamaica’s quiet coves (a hidden gem lies within a click of this link)

Wildlife | Ningaloo Marine Park, Australia

happy travels, tiffany 

sourceimage

Leave a Reply

