i’m alive in shanghai

IMG_9443.jpg

Pudong Skyline | yes, the haze is real. this is not a filter.

So there you have it. If you follow me on Instagram, then you know that I am indeed alive. I’ve just taken a bit of a sabbatical from this space as I kind of lost the passion to write for a while and had to figure out some life stuff.

Truth be told I’m still figuring out said life stuff, but enjoying doing that in a completely new city and country. There are many days that I have this surreal moment of wow, you live in Shanghai. And then I’m immediately snapped back to reality when I’m almost hit by an electric scooter and a wayward loogie.

I plan to be more active on this space (as long as the wifi and VPN cooperate) and provide insights into the good, bad and ugly of living abroad. Stay tuned…

 

 

One thought on “i’m alive in shanghai

  1. Welcome Back!!!! have missed your posts!!!😊

    On Wed, Sep 7, 2016 at 4:21 AM, passports & visa wrote:

    > passports & visa posted: ” So there you have it. If you follow me on > Instagram, then you know that I am indeed alive. I’ve just taken a bit of a > sabbatical from this space as I kind of lost the passion to write for a > while and had to figure out some life stuff. Truth be told I’m” >

Leave a Reply

