holiday gift idea for the traveling woman

A basket full of beauty….

basket of beauty

I’m not very crafty or patient for that matter, but I do appreciate a good DIY gift. It shows a lot of thought, creativity and effort. To me, it shows you’re really in tune with the person and thought about things she may like, want, or believe it or not need.

With Black Friday approaching, or what should be more aptly named, Dine and Dash Turkey Day, in my opinion, I thought it would be a good time to get the idea bank flowing for those who don’t know what they WANT or what to GIVE for the upcoming holiday season.

As I was packing for an upcoming trip and after sending my “christmas gift ideas” to my parents, I really tried to think of things that I needed or would like to have and the idea of gifts for the traveling woman came to mind.

As you’ll see on many travel blogs, those very experienced tend to keep their bags packed with their toiletry and beauty essentials. That means they need to keep a stock strictly for travel bags and then for everyday use. I’d consider myself a pretty experienced traveler, but this is one practice I’ve only recently employed.

For one, cosmetics can get pricey and if you’re like me and not “into” buying a lot of beauty products, then splurging on multiples is likely high on your list. However, I do think this makes a great idea as a gift. I’d love to receive a basket full of the beauty products that I do use, all packaged in convenient travel sizes and sure other women who travel frequently would appreciate it as well. It’s not only practical, but also thoughtful…

ITEMS INCLUDED IN THE BASKET ABOVE: 

NARS BLUSH & BRONZER COMPACT // NARS ‘CARTHAGE’ LIPSTICK  // MAC RUBY WOO LIPSTICK // EOS // AVEENO DAILY CLEANSING PADS & MOISTURIZER  // CHLOE & MARC BY MARC JACOBS ROLLERBALLS (Sephora) // PAMELA BARKSY POUCH // LAURA MERCIER TINTED MOISTURIZER // MAYBELLINE EYE STUDIO EYESHADOW & CAT EYES MASCARA // MOROCCAN OIL // BATH & BODY WORKS MOONLIGHT PATH LOTION // CONAIR MINI WAVER & FLAT IRON // TRAVEL TRAIN CASE & EYE MASK // VICTORIA’S SECRET COSMETICS BAG // THEODORA & CALLUM SCARF (used as the filling in the basket)

5 thoughts on “holiday gift idea for the traveling woman

  1. This is a wonderful idea lady!!! We give gifts all the time and not thinking will this person use this gift or regift it to someone else..I will keep this in mind…

Leave a comment